
BEFORE THE ARKANSAS MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION 
 

                   HEARING # 08-011 
 
MOORE AUTO SALES, INC.            CLAIMANT 
 
vs.      
 
MOUNTAINEER POWER SPORTS             RESPONDENT 
 

FINDINGS OF FACT, CONCLUSIONS OF LAW AND ORDER 
 

The Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission (hereinafter the “Commission”) held a 

hearing on July 16, 2008, to determine whether Mountaineer Powersports (hereinafter 

“Mountaineer”) violated the Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission Act, Ark. Code Ann. § 

23-112-101 et seq.  The charges before the Commission concern whether Mountaineer 

violated Commission statutes by failing to properly reimbursement Moore Auto Sales 

(hereinafter “Moore”) following termination of the franchise.     

The Claimant, Moore, was represented Alan Moore.  

The Respondent, Mountaineer, was represented by Bryan Hunt.    

 After hearing testimony from Alan Moore, Bryan Hunt, Vicki Wright, and 

reviewing documents received in evidence, the Commission makes the following 

Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law and Order:    

FINDINGS OF FACT 

F1. Mountaineer failed to  pick up the vehicles in inventory that are current model 

year and one year prior model year, and failed to pay Moore the dealer cost plus 

any charges by the distributor for distribution, delivery, and taxes, less all 

allowances paid by the dealer by the distributor for new, unsold, undamaged and 

complete motor vehicles in the dealer’s inventory in a timely manner. 



F2. Mountaineer failed to pay the sums within the 60 day allocated period.  

F3. Moore was paying interest and insurance on these items. 

CONCLUSION OF LAW 

Based on the foregoing Findings of Fact, the Commission makes the following 

Conclusion of Law:   

C1. Mountaineer did not comply with Ark. Code Ann. § 23-112-403(K) when they 

did not pick up the units from Moore in a timely fashion.  

ORDER 

            The Commission finds that the violations of Commission statutes by Mountaineer 

warrants a total civil penalty of one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) which is to be paid 

within thirty (30) days of receipt of this Order. 

 This is a final Order of the Commission and as such is subject to judicial review 

pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 25-15-212.  

                                                         ARKANSAS MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION 

 
                                                            By                                                                                
                                                                        F. S. Stroope, Chairman 
 
                                                            Date:                                                                            
 
 


