
 

ARKANSAS MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION 
  101 E. Capitol, Suite 212 
  Little Rock, AR  72201 
  Phone:   (501) 682-1428 
  Fax:       (501) 682-5573 
  E-Mail:  amvc@arkansas.gov 
  Website: www.amvc.arkansas.gov 
 

          
Type of Application:  (Check One) 

 
____Initial Dealership Salesperson          $ 15.00   

          

____Initial Mfg/Dist Representative     $400.00         

  

Application instructions for licensure of the following:  
 General Managers, Sales Managers, Sales Personnel, Financiers and Manufacturer/Distributor Representatives.  

1. Complete entire application. 
2. Application must be submitted within 30 calendar days of employment. (As G.M., Sales, Financier or Rep) 

3. Please provide a legible copy of current drivers license or picture I.D. (Will copy clearer if enlarged) 
4. Mail this application and the appropriate fee to the above address. 
5. The original license certificate should be retained by the employee. 

If application and drivers license are illegible, they will be returned for legible copies. 
ALL EMPLOYEE LICENSES WILL EXPIRE ON JUNE 30, 2009, REGARDLESS OF DATE OBTAINED. 

AMVC License Number________________________ (can be found in upper left corner of license certificate).

Name:  First_______________________________MI________Last__________________________________ 

Date of Birth: ______/_____/________                      Social Security #:________-_____-_________    

Drivers License#:________________________ Expiration Date: _______________ State Issued: ___________ 

Home Address: _________________________ Apt. #:_________P.O. Box: ________P.O. Box Zip: ________ 

City: __________________________________ State: _________________________ Zip: ________________ 

Home Phone: (____) ____________Msg. Phone: (____) __________ E-Mail: __________________________ 

Name of Employer: _________________________________________________________________________ 

Street Address: _____________________________________________Employer License #: _____________ 

City: _________________________________________State:_______Zip:_________Phone: (____) ________ 

Please answer the following questions: Application will be returned if unanswered. 
 (1)     Have you ever been refused a motor vehicle commission license or had such license revoked or suspended? Yes____No____    
 (2)     Have you ever knowingly violated any law relating to the sale, distribution or financing of a motor vehicle? Yes____No____ 
 (3)     Have you ever been convicted of odometer tampering?         Yes____No____ 
 (4)     When did you begin work with present employer as a Manager, Sales Personnel or Financier?  ______/_____/________     
 
If Mfg. / Dist. Representative please provide date, you began servicing dealers in Arkansas.  ______/_____/________   

Applicant Signature________________________________________________Date_____________________ 
Application will be returned for signature. 
 
The foregoing answers by the above applicant have been read by me and are believed to be true to the best of my knowledge and belief.  The applicant is recommended 
as trustworthy and a person who will abide by the provisions of the law and the rules governing the sale and distribution of new motor vehicles in Arkansas. 
 
Authorized Signature of Employer___________________________________________Date_________________________ 
Application will be returned for signature. 
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